The beginning

I am bad at beginnings. I just never know what to say or write or do, because I always think about annoying the other person or anything. I would like it much better if you could just pretend that I know everyone already and just talk freely without overthinking. Or to say it with the words of Kathleen Kelly:

“I like to start my notes to you as if we’re already in the middle of a conversation. I pretend that we’re the oldest and dearest friends, as opposed to what we actually are, people who don’t know each other’s names.”

So that is what I plan to do on here in the future, and for now I just hope you enjoy the picture. (:

Leave a Reply

